My top 10 book recommendations

This is my first official piece on bloggerville and it happens to be about the thing I love very much. Books! I’d like to share my top ten favorite books with you.

  • Heidi, I’m sure most of you have heard of Heidi the classic children’s novel and probably most of you have read it. For those of you who haven’t this is a beautiful story following the life of a girl who was sent to live with her grandfather. It’s a charming tale that’s suitable for all ages.
  • The Substitute by Denise Grover Swank. This whirlwind of a book will have you turning pages into the night. Meghan Vandemeer is heading home minus the fiancee she told her family she had by the time she gets of the plane she’s drunk and found herself a substitute husband. Chaos follows her as it naturally would when you’re lying about the man you’re supposed to marry. This book has an over protective best friend and a mom who feels like she’s the bride and a grandmother you’ll probably never forget. Check out Megan and Josh’s unexpected but beautiful story.
  • At number 8 I’ve got Seven Sisters by M.L Bullock. This historic paranormal series is spooky and intriguing for those of you who are paranormal lovers. This tale has mystery under every page. It’s not too scary so can be read by anyone 13 and up.
  • The Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensen. One of the best books I’ve read. The Fallen Star is the first book in the fallen star series. It follows Gemma Lucas who harbors the power of a fallen star inside her and Alex Avery son of Stephen Avery, the man who practically destroyed Gemma’s life before it actually began. You’ll be turning pages and buying book 2 (The Underworld) as soon as you’re close to finishing the first book. This is one for you supernatural fanatics.
  • Lie to Me by Natasha Preston. This beautiful crafted romance novel was one I barely saw coming. Savannah is running away from her past and the people that hurt her, but a couple years later it still hurts but she’s climbing out of the shell she built and is ready to start a new life. Kent is a good looking bad boy who doesn’t trust women anymore after a nasty breakup. When they first met it’s gunshots and not in a good way. Lie to me is a story that will take you by storm!
  • Shattered Rose by Tammy L. Grey. This is a book I recommend to everyone when I get the chance. This is a book for anyone especially girls who can’t seem to love themselves right now. You might relate to Avery Nichols a girl who struggles to love herself the way she should. You might fall in love with her when she meets her roommates cousin Jake. You might get heart broken, friendship and redemption. This Christian contemporary will take you on the ride of life and a little discovery and show you that true love truly does exist.
  • The Pawn by Skye Warren. Book 1 in the end game trilogy. Another book that took me totally by surprise! This one is definitely for mature readers. This one is about Avery and her fight for her family’s legacy after they lose everything when her father loses everything and everyone except her. This intriguing dark cat and mouse game is an exciting read one that will leave you aching for more.
  • The Apartment by Danielle Steel. I’d recommend this book because it’s light and easy to read. It follows the lives of 4 women totally different but connected because of the apartment. They’re all still trying to figure life out but they all end up back at the apartment in Hell’s Kitchen. The place that binds them and makes them a little bit more than friends.
  • Love me Love me not by SM KOS. A story of starting over and falling down. The beautiful story of Hailey and Brad and their unique love will have you rooting for them. Hailey’s struggle to overcome her obstacles and make it in life might just inspire you. They obstacles they will face will make them stronger even though some seem bigger than others. This one is more than just a love story, it’s about forgiveness and finding not just yourself but family too.
  • Battlefield of The Mind by Joyce Meyer. I’ve got this one because of the real impact it has on people’s lives more than any book I’ve recommended. It’s suitable for all ages! And has some tips to help with daily life that I found very helpful. That’s why I gave Battlefield of the Mind top spot.

That was my top ten and my very first piece! Please come and check out next week what else I’ll have posted. Looking forward to hearing from y’all.